Sicotte Guilbault Logo Business Icon Real Estate Icon Family Icon Intellectual Property Icon Wills Icon Litigation Icon Real Estate Law | Sicotte Guilbault
Home / Services / Real Estate

Real Estate Law


Our firm is highly knowledgeable and experienced in the field of  buying and selling  both residential and commercial real estate.

Our real estate lawyers advise on all forms of real property  transactions, development and ownership. We provide advice with respect to:
  • Purchase and sale
  • Financing, including construction,
  • Development, including planning, subdivision and zoning
  • Ownership structures, including joint ventures, REIT's, limited partnerships
  • Condominiums
  • Leasing

We work with individuals and families as well as major commercial and residential real estate developers in Ottawa and eastern Ontario. We have experience working with national and local financial institutions as well as the Province of Ontario and many municipalities.

Real Estate - Practice Areas

Real Estate - Our Team

Michelle Beauparlant

Lawyer , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 264
mbeauparlant@sicotte.ca

Lucien Brisebois

Lawyer , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 837-1140
lbrisebois@sicotte.ca

Stephanie Carriere

Lawyer , Embrun

direct line: 613-443-5683
scarriere@sicotte.ca

Natalie Damiano

Assistant , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 272
ndamiano@sicotte.ca

Pascale Fournier

Legal Assistant , Embrun

(613) 445-3923 Ext: 107
pfournier@sicotte.ca

Yanik Guilbault

Partner , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 751-4488
yguilbault@sicotte.ca

Yolande Habel

Assistant , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 263
yhabel@sicotte.ca

Jacy Hampson

Legal Assistant , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 234
jhampson@sicotte.ca

Stéphane Hutt

Partner , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 229
shutt@sicotte.ca

Roy Machaalany

Lawyer , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 234-5280
rmachaalany@sicotte.ca

Kevin Montpellier

Lawyer , Ottawa

direct line: 613-590-2495
kmontpellier@sicotte.ca

Sylvie Patenaude

Partner , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 590-2516
spatenaude@sicotte.ca

Donna Primrose

Assistant , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 590-2497
dprimrose@sicotte.ca

Patricia Rizk

Assistant , Ottawa

direct line: 613-590-2519
prizk@sicotte.ca

Martin Robertson

Lawyer , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 369-5471
mrobertson@sicotte.ca

Ashley Ross

Law Clerk , Embrun

(613) 445-3923 Ext: 0
aross@sicotte.ca

Chantal Sabourin

Partner , Embrun

(613) 445-3923 Ext: 0
csabourin@sicotte.ca

Michel Sicotte

Managing Partner , Ottawa

direct line: (613) 590-2509
msicotte@sicotte.ca

Anna Sundin

Lawyer , Embrun

(613) 445-3923 Ext: 0
asundin@sicotte.ca

Rebecca Thambiah

Assistant , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 248
rthambiah@sicotte.ca

Patrick Toutain

Assistant , Ottawa

(613) 837-7408 Ext: 276
ptoutain@sicotte.ca