Chantale Cousineau-Mahoney

Lawyer | ccousineau-mahoney@sicotte.ca
VCARD


" With my legal expertise and financial background, my goal is to achieve quality and cost-effective results for all my clients "


Chantale joined Sicotte Guilbault as a new member of the Business Law Group in January 2021. Before joining Sicotte Guilbault, Chantale practiced corporate and commercial law with a mid-sized firm in Ottawa.

Chantale graduated from the University of Ottawa French Common Law program in 2016 and was called to the Ontario Bar in 2017. While in law school, Chantale won the Tax Executives Institute Award for highest marks in tax law and volunteered at the Employment Law Clinic. Chantale also holds a Masters in Business Administration (MBA) and she has her Chartered Professional Accountant designation (CPA, CGA).

Prior to her law practice, Chantale had an extensive career in the federal public service where she held positions of Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer in government departments and Crown corporations. Combined with her legal knowledge, this experience has allowed Chantale to work collaboratively with accountants and financial planners to meet her clients’ business objectives.

Above all her legal and business contributions over the years, Chantale is most proud of her community work aimed at fostering seniors’ rights and promoting animal welfare.

COMPETENCIES FOR CHANTALE


  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Business Structures and Agreements
  • Corporate Restructuring and Reorganizations
  • Commercial Agreements and Leases
  • Business Purchase and Sale
  • Services for Professional Corporations

Chantale Cousineau-Mahoney

Avocat | ccousineau-mahoney@sicotte.ca
VCARD


« Forte de mon expertise juridique doublée de mon expérience financière, mon but est d’obtenir des résultats de qualité aux meilleurs coûts pour tous mes clients »


Chantale s’est joint au cabinet Sicotte Guilbault dans l’équipe du droit des affaires en janvier 2021. Elle avait auparavant pratiqué le droit corporatif et commercial au sein d’un cabinet d’avocats de taille moyenne à Ottawa.

Chantale est diplômée du programme de common law en français et fut admise au barreau de l’Ontario en 2017. Pendant ses études à la faculté de droit, Chantale s’est mérité un prix de l’Institut des cadres fiscalistes pour les meilleures notes en droit fiscal. Elle a aussi travaillé à titre bénévole à la clinique du droit de l’emploi de l’Université d’Ottawa. Chantale possède également une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) et détient le titre de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CGA).

Avant sa pratique du droit, Chantale a œuvré au sein de la Fonction publique fédérale où elle a occupé des postes de Sous-ministre adjoint et chef des finances au sein de plusieurs ministères et sociétés de la Couronne. Cette expérience, combinée à son expertise juridique, a permis à Chantale de travailler en collaboration avec plusieurs comptables et planificateurs financiers afin de répondre aux objectifs d’affaires de ses clients.
Avant toutes ses réalisations, Chantale est avant tout fière de contribuer aux projets communautaires servant à promouvoir les droits de nos aînés et la protection des animaux.

COMPÉTENCES DE CHANTALE


  • Fusions et acquisitions
  • Contrats et structures corporatives
  • Restructuration et réorganisations d’entreprise
  • Ententes commerciales et baux
  • Achat et vente d’entreprises
  • Services destinés aux sociétés professionnelles


Ligne directe:

613-694-4421