Chris Bidal

Lawyer | cbidal@sicotte.ca
VCARD


Christian was called to the Bar of Ontario in May 2020, after completing his studies at the University of Ottawa's Faculty of Law (Juris Doctor). Prior to Law School, Christian was working towards a Bachelor’s degree in Law and Justice with a minor in Economics at Laurentian University, where he was a member of the Dean’s Honour List and received multiple scholarships and academic awards.

Before joining Sicotte Guilbault in 2017, Christian worked for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) CCRTIS division, and also worked as a Guide-Interpreter at Rideau Hall, the official Residence of the Governor General of Canada.

Christian works closely with Denis Sicotte, one of the founding partners of Sicotte Guilbault, in the Business Law Department. Christian is fluently bilingual and thus works in both official languages.

Christian prides himself on his desire to learn, attention to detail and strong work ethic.


Telephone:

(613) 837-7408 (ext: 262)



What you should know about Chris:

When he isn’t working or sleeping, Christian is most likely eating or training at the gym. He’s a fan of all things sports, and also enjoys the great outdoors, especially fishing.

Chris Bidal

Avocat | cbidal@sicotte.ca
VCARD


Christian fut appelé au Barreau de l’Ontario en mai 2020, après avoir gradué de la Faculté de droit de l'Université d'Ottawa (Juris Doctor). Avant la Faculté de Droit, Christian travaillait vers l’obtention d'un baccalauréat en Droit et Justice avec une mineure en Économie à l'Université Laurentienne, où il figurait auprès du Palmarès du doyen et s’est vu octroyer plusieurs bourses et prix académiques.

Avant de joindre Sicotte Guilbault en 2017, Christian a travaillé auprès de la division SCICTR de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC), ainsi qu’à Rideau Hall, la résidence officielle du Gouverneur général du Canada.

Christian travaille en étroite collaboration avec Denis Sicotte, l'un des partenaires fondateurs de Sicotte Guilbault, dans le département du droit des affaires. Christian est fièrement bilingue et travaille donc dans les deux langues officielles.

Christian porte une grande attention aux détails, et il possède un désir insatiable d'apprendre ainsi qu’une forte éthique de travail.


Téléphone:

(613) 837-7408 (ext: 262)



Au sujet de Chris:

Lorsqu’il n’est pas au travail, Christian est fort probablement en train de manger ou s’entrainer au gym. Il est un partisan de tous les sports, et profite beaucoup du plein air, en particulier de la pêche.